Student Organizations

An important aspect of JPEC’s culture is our responsiveness to student voice and interest. Since our inception, students have voiced interests in a number of clubs and organizations.

Organization Details

Robotics Team

Activities & Purpose

To build a robot that competes in First Tech Challenge.

Meeting Times
7:30-8:45AM

Meeting Days
Monday-Thursday

Meeting Location
Room 166

Advisor(s):
Ray Pratt (ray.pratt@jackosnpec.org) & Clinton Bartholomew (clinton.bartholomew@jackosnpec.org)

Early College Student Government

Activities & Purpose
To act as governing body to support and take action of Early College student voice and life.

Meeting Times
12:20-12:55PM

Meeting Days
Tuesday

Meeting Location
Room 166

Advisor(s)
Jonathon Marowelli (Jonathon.marowelli@jackonpec.org)

College Prep Student Government

*Elections will be held Friday, October 21st

Activities & Purpose
To act as governing body to support and take action of College Prep student voice and life.

Meeting Times
TBD

Meeting Days
TBD

Meeting Location
TBD

Advisor(s)
Johnathan Schaeffer (Johnathan.schaeffer@jacksonpec.org)  & Laura Van Wormer (laura.vanwormer@jacksonpec.org)

Drama Team

Activities & Purpose
Drama Club will give JPEC students an opportunity to participate in supervised creative dramatic activities including a final production. Students will be exposed to different aspects of theater including acting, costume design, set design, props and tech crew.

Meeting Times
TBD

Meeting Days
TBD

Meeting Location
Room 158

Advisor(s)
Heather Hillman (heather.hillman@jacksonpec.org) & Melissa Comstock (Melissa.comstock@jacksonpec.org)

Magic: The Gathering

Activities & Purpose
The Magic Club is a place for students to come together to play the Magic: The Gathering trading card game. Both experienced and new players are welcome to play!

Meeting Times
8:00-8:45AM

Meeting Days
Tuesdays & Thursdays

Meeting Location
Room 172

Advisor(s)
Johnathan Schaeffer (Johnathan.schaeffer@jacksonpec.org)

New Club/Organization Proposal

Interested in starting a new student club or organization at JPEC? Please fill out the proposal form. Contact us with any questions.